Oh ! my mood

i thought 
what i will write today
i am not exhausted yet
with ideas 
my mood , little away
from me 
oh! my mood 
tranquility of early morning,
a non-controversial mood
as pleasant as first morning tea
... a big thank you God
for the fresh new day 
9'o clock sun rays 
entering my balcony,unopposed
as if it must pass through 
this gateway 
before it goes to world 
tilting the scale of my mood
anxiety,reticence
setting in ..
a zig-zag mood graph of workplace
a disproportionate happiness,
fullness,emptiness,sadness
- a cocktail of moods
short-lived bubbles
evaporating with each depleting
work hour!
evening music
cool breeze
kids playing,carefree 
i play with my octogenarian mother
oh! my mood 
now irritable
next romantic
then gloomy
now happy,excited 
my inscrutable mood swings!
are they linked to,
my way of reacting to situations,
my neurotransmitter 
or to sleep intake ,
effects of colour,music,light,
my successes & failures,
my jealousy , my hatred, 
my realization of equanimity
of present,past or future,
or meditation...
paving way for ' Nirvana'(in budhism)
i don't know
inexplicable for me 
my moods are " Me "
good or bad,
as varied as rich as 
my beliefs,values,dreams.
              


 is     
             
13 comments

  1. Pingback: Oh ! my mood – thenewleaf2016
  2. Swati satpathy · April 23, 2016

    Different wavelengths of mood one comes across in ones daily life which I found in ur writing.enjoyed reading .found a lot of synonymous words of the various moods.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Springstart@life : Kamakhya · April 23, 2016

    Thank you swati for reading. Our moods are as varied as we .. Glad you enjoyed.

    Like

  4. Misggrace · April 23, 2016

    Hahaha, I acknowledge how flawed and yet beautiful my moods are…
    I wish there was a bit of consistency to it.. but then, we are uncertain of situations we encounter… but I pray to have self control when my mood are portrayed in its extremes… I care about how they affect people around me..

    Nice post… 😄

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Springstart@life : Kamakhya · April 23, 2016

    Thank you Grace .. Our moods r ours , they influence us in more than one way in our judgements, personality .tried my best to dissect who the factors that influence.I agree with you ..how to care abt with other people around while experiencing varied moods that make our days .

    Liked by 1 person

  6. theindianhr · April 23, 2016

    Woho.. the moody man and the impact it has on us.. well scribed catching the mood swings..

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Springstart@life : Kamakhya · April 23, 2016

    Me, my moods or our moods ..it’s impact , reflection .. making our day , being the intent , glad to know it did impact you ! Thank you for reading .

    Like

  8. springtimeforever · April 24, 2016

    How the mood behaves on special days? A painter paints his mind out, a sprinter clocks his best, a musician makes waves, an actor makes it real and a writer touches hearts. An average day turns special.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Springstart@life : Kamakhya · April 24, 2016

    Very true n apt BN , an average normal day turns special ..with the right mood by our side : having said I think , moods alone may not be reasons how a sprinter goes on to clock his life time best ! Mood , aside, the creativity, intensity, hard work, perseverance etc have their roles to play. Mood on special day , may be as special as the day ..complementing the background effects . Thank you .

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Helo dear, I comed here to read poems, and I descpoered many good poems, thanx

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Springstart@life : Kamakhya · May 23, 2016

    Thank you my friend ! I am kamakhya, from India.I write when I get little time.I love my family, my two lovely school going daughters.Happy to know you love nature.we will be in touch.

    Like

Leave a Reply

