Falling Apart

images (1)

the void in my heart 
never confirmed 
our falling apart
for you followed me
everywhere i went 
even into my fantasies
my lyricism!
your signature smile
still soothes my loneliness
your tearful eyes 
still cause me pain 
making me feel..i am the culprit
knowing that nobody is there
behind the draperies
dark in the night alone
i still search your face there!
who says we fell apart?
i don't know about you
but for me 
you never went away
always with me 
near me 
 



   
    
21 comments

  1. mySestina · July 6

    wonderfully written Kamakhya ji… I loved reading it.. rather consuming it

    Liked by 1 person

  2. annwjwhite · July 6

    What a lovely way of phrasing time, love and changes.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Shadeau · July 6

    Oh my, this is exquisite! My favorite part is “nobody is there behind the draperies”–somehow that just gets me.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you Stella so much ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

    Like

  5. Veena · July 6

    Very well written.The separation is not complete it haunts the soul and the heart.It tears your being apart. So well expressed.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. ssidhi · July 6

    Lovely… Loved this one

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Thanks Sidhi a lot !

    Like

  8. Eyes + Words · July 6

    Beautifully written piece ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Debjani mishra · July 6

    Nice written bhaina…really we’ll never fall apart

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Thank you Debajani, Glad you liked it๐Ÿ˜ƒ

    Like

  11. Happiness254 · July 8

    Lovely

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Thanks๐Ÿ˜ƒ

    Like

  13. Neha Singh · July 8

    Certain people no matter in which world they exist, they always live within you! This is the message i imbibe from this. Beautiful as always ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Thank you Neha for reading, yes some people never go away from you, they stay in your heart for ever ..

    Like

  15. Martha L Shaw · July 8

    Wow, the feelings really come clearly!

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Thank you so much, I appreciate your kind thought on this๐Ÿ˜ƒ

    Like

Leave a Reply

