Rewind

images (2)

when the world sleeps
you appear
reappear
in my thoughts
mostly in my 'my time' slots
i traveled miles backwards today
to meet you 
with a smiling heart
how my overnight preparations
to face you turned topsy-turvy
in the morning in our first date!
how our drive was on the rainy day
with hot coffee en route 
in our half drenched dresses 
how the pool side bench 
looked at me with melancholy
the day after your departure!
the rainy day wind
entered my room just now 
and that reinforced your presence
6 comments

  1. Veena · July 9

    Memories sweet and bitter. That’s what life is.©

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes veena ..at times it is so enchanting to travel in those lanes! Thank you😃

    Like

  3. Shadeau · July 9

    Oh my, your poetry makes me swoon!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ah Stella , thank you for your kind words…time to rewind ! 😃

    Like

  5. Happiness254 · July 11

    Lovely

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Thank you😃

    Like

Leave a Reply

