My other friends

k2459678

the chirping of small birds
all uninvited 
the monotonous sound of cricket
the roaming around of butterflies
near the new flowers
which were not there last night
which saw a new day
a new world
in the laps of their mothers
Wow!
i was looking at the trees,the creepers
of my small garden
the hibiscus the marigold   
but 
today i looked at them
with a purpose
with a peaceful poise 
the rain soaked leaves 
and the droplets
the all clean leaves after the rain
looking like  they were ready for the show!
the greenery
the exuberance 
the liveliness
touching my heart! 
now out in the garden
i was gauging their growth stories
their taking food from roots
the xylem and phloem 
and the photosynthesis 
their processes of living 
their growing with me 
in the same campus, same piece of land 
for quite a few years 
their feeling happy with cool breeze
when i am happy 
and 
their standstillness 
when i was at pains
talking to me in silence 
i hugged my other friends 
who reciprocated 
with a soothing movement of their tiny branches
and droplets embracing my face,my soul!
is (2)         

16 comments

  1. E. Denise Billups · July 27

    That’s beautiful! If only we as humans can live as peacefully amidst our differences.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you.Ameen !

    Like

  3. GILDASPOEMS · July 28

    Ahhhh nature! At times just like a best friend! So well written.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Shadeau · July 28

    Especially love your final line!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: One Lovely Blog Award – E. Denise Billups
  6. Misggrace · July 30

    I wont lie, I love nature big time but i haven’t really gotten to the point of consciously taking care of a garden or even a vase of plant. I feel so much guilt when i fail to water them and they shrink and shrivel because the weather this side is equally not fair to bless them with rain. I have decided to appreciate the one nature keeps for me because i wont harm them even though it means me seeing them less often in their fullness and magnitude. Until I’m able to pay someone to take care of them being close to me or even train myself to not just appreciate them but also consciously give them the necessary care they deserve πŸ™‚ . I have nominated you for a 3 days quotes challenge Kamakyha. you can check out the rule of the challenge here https://forgottenempathy.wordpress.com/2016/07/30/quote-challenge-dayii/. If you choose to accept the quote challenge, do make sure you have fun doing it. God bless you ❀ πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Grace , whether you are able to give time or water or not your feeling for them …the other living friends near to you, matters . Happy that you appreciate this.Thanks a lot for the appreciation in nominating me for the 3 day quotes challenge , but dear i may not be able to make it for my time constraint , Peace be to you, Blessings .

      Liked by 1 person

      • Misggrace · July 30

        It’s alright friend πŸ˜„. Always a pleasure sharing the love of Christ to those around me.. yes will definitely try extend it to the plantsπŸ˜‚. Cheers!

        Liked by 1 person

  7. Happiness254 · August 1

    All beautiful.always be blessed.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Thanks, Blessings back to you!

    Like

  9. J L Hunt · August 3

    Just lovely πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

