Self searching

is-2

birth of a midnight thought,
a cognition of aloneness,
a by product of a messy hectic day,
engulfing many of my roles,
performed during the day,
as an actor in life drama!
haunting roles
a trail of being misunderstood,
a knoll of subdued emotions,
a farrago,
overpowering my 'now'
my fear 
my pain
my hatred 
or someone's else sourced to me!
believe me
this is not my original 'me'
the 'me'you saw,
is my outer surface,
covered with layers of afflictions,
manoeuvring my restless tendencies,
to meet the material or sensual objects
for the 'true me'
is love purity bliss incarnate,
the epicenter of unalloyed joy!
while searching the true me or self,
to hold on to it for ever...
hidden in the cocoon of chest chambers
or pineal gland or heart,
i thought
no matter where the self is located,
let me try withdrawing my mind and senses,
from the objects
towards a journey of spiritual consciousness,
towards a pinnacle of 'true me'
for bliss supreme that is ineffable,
before this thought is lost in to oblivion,
before another same day resumes it's work!   
        
17 comments

  1. agraya45 · December 10

    Nice! Thanks for sharing ๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

  2. sailajaP14 · December 10

    Turning inward to the journey within. A wonderful post Kamakhya! โค

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thanks a lot Sailaja for the inspiring words ..yes the search from within knowing the self , brings the metamorphosis in lives.Happy Sunday!

      Like

  3. Infinite Living · December 10

    Loved it! This awareness of what is ‘me’ and what we operate as with the layers as you say …is such a powerful one. Thoroughly enjoyed each line!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thank you so much for reading n kind words, the real ‘ me’ and the everyday ‘ me’ though one n same.. how glaring is their operating system! Truth lies in holding on to the real me/the self! Good day ! Love.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. calmkate · December 10

    A tough but most worthy journey, old habits die hard but with persistence we can do it!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Well said, the journey needs the important ingredient : dispassion, very difficult to sustain but knowing the search awareness n making small doses of effort may bring a change in lives! Thank you so much.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. GILDASPOEMS · December 15

    Yes, it’s so easy to “get lost” in the day. Thanks for this reminder that we are so much more! Great poetry.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. milliethom · December 19

    I think many of us spend a long time searching for the true me. We are all subjected to outside influences which may well obscure the real person inside our altered outer shells. Nicely written, Kamakhya.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much , yes, we are subjected to outside influences ..Also to our desire to be in sync with outside influences in realisation of mind n sense objects ..May be when we draw gradually from those influences, we will be more able to find the glimpses of ‘ true me’ .

      Like

  7. Laura · February 20

    Just amazing. I was captured by the end of the first lie. Love It! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

